G7 Carnival of Animals

The Carnival of the Animals

Suite by Camille Saint-Saëns


The Carnival of the Animals is a humorous musical suite of fourteen movements by the French Romantic composer Camille Saint-Saëns. The work was written for private performance by an ad hoc ensemble of two pianos and other instruments and lasts around 25 minutes.

Composed: 1886
Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
Key: A minor